J Emrys Morgan Cup

J EMRYS MORGAN CUP WINNERS 2022 23 – Barmouth & Dyffryn United FC


The draw for Round 4 of The Emrys Morgan Cup was recently made at Hay St Marys FC by Hay Secretary Annalise Jenkins and Tregaron Secretary Christine Daniel and is as follows:
Saturday 2 December ko 2pm
Kerry/Borth v Hay St Mary Res    (Kerry v Borth being played 25/11)
Bargod Rangers v Newcastle Emlyn
Montgomery v NewQuay/ Ffostrasol    (NewQuay v Ffosrasol being played 25/11)
Tywyn/Bryncrug v Builth Wells/ Lampeter  (Builth v Lampeter being played 18/11)
Berriew v Bow St Res/ Abermule   (Bow St Res v Abermule being played 18/11)
Knighton Town v Bishops Castle
Corris v Crannog
Dewi Stars/ Llechryd v Waterloo Rovers  (Dewi Stars v Llechryd being played 25/11)


The draw for Round 3 of The Emrys Morgan Cup was made recently at Knighton by Gary Cooper (Knighton Town chairman) and Nigel Mason (Penybont committee member) as follows:


Saturday 4 November (ko 2pm)

Montgomery v Llanfyllin

Berriew v Trefonen

Kerry v Borth

Forden v Tywyn/Bryncrug

Corris v Four Crosses

Bishops Castle v Dyffryn Banw

Carno/ Aberystwyth University v Waterloo Rovers

Saturday 11 November (ko 2pm)

Bow St Res v Abermule


Saturday 4 November (ko 2pm)

Newcastle Emlyn v Llanilar

Crannog v Tregaron Turfs

Knighton Town v Talgarth Town

NewQuay v Ffostrasol Wanderers

Builth Res v Lampeter

Bargod Rangers v Rhayader

Dewi Stars/ Llandysul v Llechryd

Saturday 11 November (ko 2pm)

Hay St Marys Res v Crymych


If the scores are level after 90 mins the tie is to be decided by penalty kicks.

The referees fee is £35 plus 45p per mile travel.

5 subs can be used on a roll on, roll off basis


The draw for Round 2 of The Emrys Morgan Cup has been made and is as follows:

Please note if the tie is a draw after 90 mins penalty kicks will decide the winners. There is no extra time

Ties to be played on Saturday 23 September. ko 2.30pm.


Llangedwyn v Waterloo

Meifod v Bow St Res

Newcastle v Bishops Castle

Llanidloes Res v Four Crosses

Forden/ Trewern v Llanfair Res

Borth v Padarn

Montgomery v Machynlleth

Felindre/Abermule v Dolgellau Res

Llanfechain v Tywyn/Bryncrug

Berriew v Penrhyncoch Res

Trefonen v Caersws Res

Dyffryn Banw v Churchstoke

Llanfyllin v Barmouth

Carno v Aberystwyth University (Saturday 30 September)

Kerry v Penparcau

Talybont v Corris


Crymych v Pencader

NewQuay v Maesglas

Cardigan v Lampeter

Talgarth v Llanon

Felinfach v Crannog

Newcastle Emlyn v Brecon Fc

Dewi Stars v Llandysul (Saturday 30 September)

Knighton v Penybont

Builth Wells Res v Bont

Presteigne v Bargod

Rhayader v St Dogmaels

Aberaron v Llechryd

Llanilar v St Harmon

Hay St Marys Res v Llandrindod Res

Ffostrasol v Aberporth

Tregaron v Llanboidy