Central Wales Football Association

Referees

Lines_persona

ALL DISCIPLINARY REPORTS ARE NOW TO BE MADE ON COMET. PLEASE DO NOT SEND TO C.W.F.A. DISCIPLINARY SECRETARY (UNLESS ASKED TO DO SO)

A WHITE PAPER REPORT FOR C.W.F.A. AFFILLIATED COMPETITIONS MAY BE SENT TO THE DISCIPLINARY SECRETARY IF PREFERRED.

 

Assistant Secretary Referees, Mr Dylan Griffiths, 47 Dol-Helyg, Penrhyncoch, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion. Sy23 3gz.

TEL: 01970 822202 MOB:07999345802  EMAIL: dylancwfa@gmail.com

If assistance is required in the filling of disciplinary forms or white paper reports, you can contact Mr Dylan Griffiths (details above), or any referees officer (Mr Gareth Lloyd at glloydcwfa@yahoo.com  or Mr David Horne at davidhorne53@gmail.com)

Officials are reminded to wear a shirt and tie to all games from tier 4 upwards, all FAW appointments and to all Semi-Finals and Finals.

CWFA referees badges are available from Referees Secretary priced at £10 each.

REFEREES OFFICERS:
Montgomeryshire: Gareth Lloyd (07807176467)
Radnorshire: David Horne (07398190585)

REFEREE FORMS

referees-report-form-2016
Referee Report Form (Example)

Referee Registration Form

FA-Handbook 2011-12

NOTE:

Referees registered with Area Associations must wear the official badge of the AreaAssociation to which they reside and the badge of the league they officiate if they so wish.

Only match officials with the below gradings are eligible to wear the new FAW Crest:

Category One- Referee

International (FIFA List)

1A           Cymru Premier referees

1B           Cymru Premier talent referees

Category Two:

Cymru South/North referees

ASSISTANT REFEREE PATHWAY

International (FIFA List)

1AR        National list specialist assistant referee

1ART      Specialist assistant referees at Tier 2 but have been identified as assistant referees with       potential and are eligible to be appointed to Tier 1 matches from time to time

2AR        Specialist assistant referee at Tier 2

FEMALE PATHWAY

Category One – Referee

F              International (FIFA List)

F-1A       National list referee

F-1B       National list talent referee

Category One – Specialist Assistant Referee

F              International (FIFA List)

F-1AR    National list assistant referee

*******************************************

Refereeing Category Flowchart (8.7.20) (1)

*******************************************

 

REFEREES COURSES:

The new Online Referees Course by the FAW, is currently priced at £80. It is the opinion of many, I’m led to believe, that it’s too expensive. 

The previous courses, which were held in a classroom, was £15. So why the increase? 

The new course, when you qualify and pass the exam, you will receive a kit, with logo of your Area Association, plus all basic equipment to start your refereeing venture. Follow the link for more information.

https://becomearef.wales/

Is it worth it? 

Yes. Quite simply, yes. 

Previously, you would pay £15 for the course, but then the kit would cost in excess of £100. Depending on your choice of kit, might be more.

And getting the kits from one supplier means every referee starts out looking identical. Same uniform if you like. 

So, think again. Be brave, make that decision. Become a ref.

 

Dylan Griffiths

CWFA Referees Secretary

*****Here is a link to the IFAB website updates;*****

https://www.theifab.com/log-documents

(Copy and paste in your search bar)

 

Current list of registered referees. If you are not on it, you are not registered. (I am aware that some grading is incorrect, and I’m in the process of amending)

 

Name Tel Email Location
Neil Llewellyn Bayliss 3 07891525001 Neil.Bayliss@cpat.org.uk Welshpool
Christopher William Bodenham 3 07786001621 chrisbod22@outlook.com Craven Arms
Steven Bradford 3 07583887673 steve@tremontgarage.co.uk Cross Gates
Michael Ronald Coburn 3AR no number provided drmike245@gmail.com Ellesmere
Christopher Corfield 3 07918700536 cdcorfield@btinternet.com Llandrindod Wells
Paul Anthony Curtis 3 07790389608 paul_curtis50@yahoo.co.uk Brecon
Christopher Luke Davies 4c cippy15@hotmail.com Trefeglwys
John Wyn Davies 3 07928023026 johnwyn59@outlook.com Aberystwyth
Kieran Thomas Davies 4c Oswestry
Nicholas Davies 3 07971339942 nickdavies1234@hotmail.co.uk Newtown
Ryan Davies 3 07971226854 ry77marv@aol.com Oswestry
Steffan Rhodri Davies 07975718687 1agerycwm@gmail.com Aberystwyth
Gareth Stuart Earp 3 07739800529 garethearp44@gmail.com Rhayader
Christopher Edwards 4c edwards.chris84@yahoo.com Meifod
Dion Edwards 4c not confirmed registration Newastle Emlyn
Richard Gwyn Edwards 3 07972216190 repenllwyn@gmail.com Aberystwyth
Alun Meirion Evans 3(Retired) 01570271175 meirione1@gmail.com Felinfach
David Adrian Evans 4b 07885502600 adeyevs@gmail.com Aberystwyth
Thomas John Llyr Evans 3 07975826752 welshchef82@hotmail.co.uk Cardigan
Mark Farrington 3 07442507259 mfaz100@hotmail.com Newtown
Gary Fernandez 4c 07484722302 gs.fernandez@btinternet.com Brecon
Stephen John Fisher 3 07919176864 stephenfisher80@msn.com Llandrindod Wells
Sean Gates 4a 07870391174 seangates07@hotmail.co.uk Machynlleth
Dean Andrew Gill 4a 07810051102 deangill30@googlemail.com Welshpool
Georgy Gould 4c Gould204@btinternet.com Pencader
Vaughan Harding FAW Welshpool
Owen William Harvey 4c o_harvey.12@icloud.com Shrewsbury
Geraint Holliman 4c gjholliman@gmail.com Hampshire
David Michael Hughes 3 07800504091 michaelhughes1956@btinternet.com Welshpool
Rhys Humphreys 4c 07977013326 rhumphreys64@gmail.com Newtown
Robert Humphreys 4c Dolgellau
Roy Ingram 3 07427978290 ingramlinda5@googlemail.com Morda
Alan Lloyd Jenkins 3 07887910997 jenksalan1@hotmail.com Carmarthen
Robert Jenkins FAW Caersws
Aled Rhys Jones 3 07876552490 aledrhysjones@hotmail.co.uk Lampeter
Barry Jones 4c 7814478280 bazjones81@outlook.com Brecon
Clive Jones 3 07813663464 clivejones008@btinternet.com Welshpool
Gary Jones 4c 07983112862 GaryJonespainting@outlook.com Montgomery
Huw Jones FAW
Nerys Alaw Aur Jones F2c 07976467440 alaw_cymru@hotmail.com Builth Wells
Susan Elizabeth Jones F2c 07460115537 suejones3754@gmail.com Newtown
Paul Malcolm Kirkham 3 07971711909 kirkham428@btinternet.com Kington
Matty Leoni
Gwilym Lewis 3 07535574927 gwilymlewis@btinternet.com Caersws
Joe Lewis 3 07951137384 joelewis2710@hotmail.co.uk Brecon
Rhodri Lewis 4c Rhodrii@hotmail.co.uk Clynderwen
Paul John Mantle 3 07779761425 paulmantle436@btinternet.com Much Wenlock
Ross Mantle 4a 0154874103 ross.mantle2504@gmail.com Ludlow
Tomos Martin 4c tommrt@live.com Llandrindod Wells
Andrew David Mills 3 07779158675 andrewmillstreesurgeonandsons@hotmail.co.uk Llandrindod Wells
Joseph William Mills Hogg 4c 07460091706 Joemillshogg@yahoo.com Welshpool
David Eirian Morgan 3 07852855190 eirianmorgan60@gmail.com LLandysul
Rhodri Glyn Morgans 4b 07496951876 rhodrimogz@hotmail.co.uk Bontrhydfendigaid
Aaron Nelson 4c aaronnelson1991@live.co.uk Machynlleth
Alastair Nicol 7718914140 alastairnicoll@gmail.com Machynlleth
Thomas David Owen 4c tda_owen@yahoo.co.uk Aberystwyth
Roger Parker 3 07927894521 parkerroger1@aol.com Oswestry
Josh Pearce 3 07794487463 pearce.j@aol.co.uk Llanfyllin
Richard Henry Pickstock 4a 07816777732 richardpickstock13@gmail.com Llanfyllin
Kevin Price 4c kpgmgardenservices@gmail.com Bishps Castle
Edward Thomas Pryce 3 07975741139 eddie.pryce@btinternet.com Llandinam
Michael David Pugh 3 07779553965 mikepugh622@btinternet.com Shropshire
Saffron Grace Rennison female?? sar75@aber.ac.uk Aberystwyth Uni
Callum Richards 3 07960661346 callumfootballfan@hotmail.co.uk Talgarth
Martin Roberts 4c 447494144599 martin.roberts74@yahoo.co.uk Welshpool
Robert Glyn Roberts 4c 07477440992 robertsciltwm@tiscali.co.uk Dolgellau
Joshua John Roper 2AR 07749135744 jroper1992@hotmail.com
Neil Brian Rutter 3 07854082410 neilrutter@aol.com Montgomery
Akeen Savage 4c aks14@aber.ac.uk Aberystwyth Uni
Mario Sciberras 3 07896853868 mariosciberras@hotmail.co.uk Aberystwyth
Connah Sears 2AR 07377539287 FAW
Rhys John Stedman 4a 07774002651 stedman6879@gmail.com Cardigan
Paul Tantrum 4c 20tanty00@gmail.com Llandrindod Wells
Alan John Thomas 3 07968702223 ajtthomas7@yahoo.co.uk London
Gwynfor Thomas 4c gwyn.4@outlook.com Llansantfraid
Allan Tinney 3 07738753666 a.tinney53@gmail.com Aberystwyth
Shaun Tulloch 3AR no number provided djtulloch@gmail.com Welshpool
Joseph Turner 4c actiongraffix@hotmail.co.uk Newcastle Emlyn
Darren Vaughan 4b darren875@outlook.com Tywyn
Declan Ward 4c FAW??
Nathan Weale 4c nathan.weale@icloud.com Presteigne
Patrick Ryan Wilding 3 07530073683 patrick4736@gmail.com Welshpool
Please see updated Law changes for season 2020/2021
Login
Please follow & like us :)